English / 正體中文

2019-09-03 IES Associate Research Fellow Wen-Pin Hsieh receives 2019 Wu Ta-You Memorial Award from the Ministry of Science and Technology.

In honor and memory of Dr. Ta-You Wu for his contribution to the development of science and technology, the Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST) has established the Ta-You Wu Memorial Award (the Award). The Award is to nurture young researchers, and is bestowed upon individuals who have dedicated themselves to long-term outstanding research work.

Forty-five researchers have been awarded the 2019 Award. Each awardee is to receive a medal and a reward of NT $300,000 from MOST.