People


 Resident and Visiting Scholars 


Distinguished Visiting Chair

Lee, Lou-Chuang  Distinguished Visiting Chair
Specialty: Space Physics
Ext.: 1304
E-mail: louclee@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Ohtani, Eiji  Distinguished Visiting Chair
Specialty: High pressure mineral physics, Geochemistry
Ext.: 1506
E-mail: ohtani@m.tohoku.ac.jp


Visiting Professor

Zhao, Li  Visiting Professor
Specialty: Seismology
Ext.: 1320
E-mail: zhaol@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Zhai, Qingguo   MOST Visiting Research Fellow
Specialty: Geochemistry
Ext.: 1506
E-mail: zhaiqingguo@126.com


Visiting Specialist

Shen, Jiun-San Visiting Specialist
Specialty: Analytical chemistry, Instrumental analysis, Meteorite
NanoSIMS Lab: 02-27872298
E-mail: mountain@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Liu, Chun-Chi Visiting Specialist
Specialty: Seismic Instrumentation, Seismic Telemetry System
Ext.: 1318
E-mail: ccliu@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Chu, Fei Hon  Visiting Specialist
Specialty: Aerospace Engineering
Ext.: 1318
E-mail: david092635@gmail.com


Iwan Setiawan   Visiting Associate Research Fellow
Specialty: Geochemistry
Ext.: 1506
E-mail: iwan@geotek.lipi.go.id


Former Visiting Scholars

Tatyana Igorevna Novikova  MOST Visiting Specialist (2018/06/29 ~ 2018/09/08)
Specialty: Seismology
E-mail: tatyana@noa.gr


Akiko Ishikawa(Akiko Toh)  MOST Visiting Specialist (2017/05/31 ~ 2018/05/30)
Specialty: Earthquake Observations
E-mail: to.akiko@gmail.com


Kanamori, Hiroo Distinguished Chair Professor (2016/05/01 - 2018/04/30)
Specialty: Physics of earthquakes
E-mail: hiroo@gps.caltech.edu


Ma, Qiang  MOST Visiting Assistant Research Fellow (2017/05/08 ~ 2017/10/3)
Specialty: Geochemistry
E-mail: maqiang32@126.com ; maqiang@gig.ac.cn


Hafiz Ur Rehman MOST Visiting Assistant Fellow (2016/11/04~2017/03/31)
Specialty: Geochemistry
E-mail: hafiz@sci.kagoshima-u.ac.jp


Di-Cheng Zhu MOST Guest Research Fellow (2016/12/19 ~ 2017/03/18)
Specialty: Geochemistry
E-mail: dchengzhu@163.com


Lin, Shu-Chuan AS Assistant Research Scholar (~2015/12/31)
Specialty: Geodynamics, Geophysics
E-mail: sky@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Lionel Siame NSC Visiting Associate Research Fellow (2013/1/3 ~ 2015/7/31)
Specialty: Active tectonics and cosmogenic nuclides
E-mail: siame@cerege.fr

 

Jer-Ming Chiu NSC visiting Professor (2014/1/1 ~ 2014/7/31)
Specialty:: Seismology
E-mail: jerchiu@memphis.edu


Masataka Ando NSC Chair Professor (2007/9/5 ~ 2013/9/1)
Specialty: Seismology, Geophysics

 

Chen, Chieh-Hung  NSC Assistant Research Scholar (2011/8/1 ~2013/7/31)
Specialty: Geophysics, Geomagnetism, Pre-earthquake phenomena
E-mail: nonono@earth.sinica.edu.tw