People


 Research Fellows 


Distinguished Research Fellow

Chung, Sun-Lin  Academician, Director
Specialty: Igneous Petrogenesis, Chemical Geodynamics, East Asia Tectonics
Ext.: 1602
E-mail: sunlin@ntu.edu.tw,   sunlin@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Wang, Jeen-Hwa 
Specialty: Earthquake physics
Ext.: 1326
E-mail: jhwang@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Chao, Benjamin Fong
Specialty: Earth/Planetary rotation dynamics and gravitational variations, Global changes in geophysical fluids, Global geophysics and seismology, Digital data analysis and inverse theory
Ext.: 1517
E-mail: bfchao@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Huang, Bor-Shouh 
Specialty: Earthquake Seismology
Ext.: 1323
E-mail: hwbs@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Research Fellow

Lin, Cheng-Horng  Deputy Director
Specialty: Seismology, Tectonics
Ext.: 1521
E-mail: lin@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Chan, Yu-Chang     Deputy Director
Specialty: Structural geology, Tectonic Geomorphology, Remote Sensing Geology
Ext.: 1411
E-mail: yuchang@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Kuo, Ban-Yuan 
Specialty: Seismology, Geodynamic Tectonics
Ext.: 1507
E-mail: byk@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Lee, Jian-Cheng 
Specialty: Active Tectonics, Earthquake Geology
Ext.: 1413
E-mail: jclee@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Hsu, Ya-Ju 
Specialty:Earthquake cycle deformation, Geodesy, Mechanics of fault zones, lithosphere rheology
Ext.: 1415
E-mail: yaru@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Lee, Shiann-Jong 
Specialty: Seismology
Ext.: 1316
E-mail: sjlee@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Deschamps, Frederic 
Specialty: Geophysics
Ext.: 1501
E-mail: frederic@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Associate Research Fellow

Horng, Chorng-Shern 
Specialty: Paleomagnetism
Ext.: 1424
E-mail: cshorng@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Lee, Der-Chuen 
Specialty: Isotope Geochemistry
Ext.: 1617
E-mail: dclee@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Chen, Kou-Cheng 
Specialty: Earthquake Seismology
Ext.: 1324
E-mail: chenkc@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Chi, Wu-Cheng 
Specialty: Marine Geophysics, Seismic Source, Tectonophysics
Ext.: 1510
E-mail: chi@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Wang, Kuo-Lung 
Specialty: Isotope Geochemistry, Igneous Petrogenesis and Petrology
Ext.: 1603
E-mail: kwang@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Liang, Mao-Chang 
Specialty: Isotope Bio-geo-chemistry, Earth Science, Planetary Science
Ext.: 1619
E-mail: mcl@gate.sinica.edu.tw , mcl@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Yu, Wen-che 
Specialty: Seismology, Geophysics
Ext.: 1311
E-mail: fgsyw@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Hsieh, Wen-Pin 
Specialty: Experimental high pressure physics, Geophysics, Ultrafast optics
Ext.: 1509
E-mail: wphsieh@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Assistant Research Fellow

Tan, Eh 
Specialty: Geodynamic
Ext.: 1503
E-mail: tan2@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Huang, Kuo-Fang
Specialty: Isotope geochemistry, Paleoceanography and Paleoclimatology, Marine chemistry
Ext.: 1616
E-mail: kfhuang@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Pang, Kwan-Nang
Specialty: Isotope geochemistry
Ext.: 1614
E-mail: knpang@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Huang, Hsin-Hua
Specialty: Seismology, Seismotectonics
Ext.: 1504
E-mail: hhhuang@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Lin, Yunung Nina
Specialty: Interferometric Synthetic Aperture Radar (InSAR) processing, time-series analysis, reflection seismology, velocity model building
Ext.: 1426
E-mail: ninalin@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Alexandre Canitano
Specialty: Crustal deformation, Seismology, Natural hazards
Ext.: 1315
E-mail:canitano@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Chang, Yun-Yuan
Specialty: Mineral physics
Ext.: 1609
E-mail: ychang@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Fu, Ching-Chou
Specialty: Gas geochemistry
Ext.: 1513
E-mail: ccfu@earth.sinica.edu.tw