People


 Research Fellows 


Distinguished Research Fellow

Chung, Sun-Lin  Academician, Director
Specialty: Igneous Petrogenesis; Chemical Geodynamics; East Asian Tectonics
Ext.: 602
E-mail: sunlin@ntu.edu.tw,   sunlin@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Lee, Typhoon  Academician, Joint Distinguished Research Fellow ASIAA
Specialty: Isotope Geochemistry, Nuclear Astrophysics
Ext.: 612
E-mail: typhoon@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Wang, Jeen-Hwa 
Specialty: Earthquake physics
Ext.: 326
E-mail: jhwang@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Chao, Benjamin Fong
Specialty: Earth/Planetary rotation dynamics and gravitational variations, Global changes in geophysical fluids, Global geophysics and seismology, Digital data analysis and inverse theory
Ext.: 517
E-mail: bfchao@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Research Fellow

Lin, Cheng-Horng  Deputy Director
Specialty: Seismology, Tectonics
Ext.: 521
E-mail: lin@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Zhao, Li     Deputy Director
Specialty: Seismology
Ext.: 320
E-mail: zhaol@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Yui, Tzen-Fu 
Specialty: Isotope Geochemistry, Petrology
Ext.: 621
E-mail: tfyui@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Huang, Bor-Shouh 
Specialty: Earthquake Seismology
Ext.: 323
E-mail: hwbs@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Kuo, Ban-Yuan 
Specialty: Seismology, Geodynamic Tectonics
Ext.: 507
E-mail: byk@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Lee, Jian-Cheng 
Specialty: Active Tectonics, Earthquake Geology
Ext.: 413
E-mail: jclee@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Hsu, Ya-Ju 
Specialty: Crustal Deformation
Ext.: 415
E-mail: yaru@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Associate Research Fellow

Horng, Chorng-Shern 
Specialty: Paleomagnetism
Ext.: 424
E-mail: cshorng@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Lee, Der-Chuen 
Specialty: Isotope Geochemistry
Ext.: 617
E-mail: dclee@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Chen, Kou-Cheng 
Specialty: Earthquake Seismology
Ext.: 324
E-mail: chenkc@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Chan, Yu-Chang 
Specialty: Structural geology, Tectonic Geomorphology, Remote Sensing Geology
Ext.: 411
E-mail: yuchang@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Lee, Shiann-Jong 
Specialty: Seismology
Ext.: 316
E-mail: sjlee@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Chi, Wu-Cheng 
Specialty: Marine Geophysics, Seismic Source, Tectonophysics
Ext.: 510
E-mail: chi@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Wang, Kuo-Lung 
Specialty: Isotope Geochemistry, Igneous Petrogenesis and Petrology
Ext.: 603
E-mail: kwang@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Deschamps, Frederic 
Specialty: Geophysics
Ext.: 501
E-mail: frederic@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Assistant Research Fellow

Yu, Wen-che 
Specialty: Seismology、Geophysics
Ext.: 311
E-mail: fgsyw@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Tan, Eh 
Specialty: Geodynamic
Ext.: 503
E-mail: tan2@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Hsieh, Wen-Pin 
Specialty: Experimental high pressure physics, Geophysics, Ultrafast optics
Ext.: 509
E-mail: wphsieh@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Huang, Kuo-Fang
Specialty: Isotope geochemistry, Paleoceanography and Paleoclimatology, Marine chemistry
Ext.: 616
E-mail: kfhuang@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Pang, Kwan-Nang
Specialty: Isotope geochemistry
Ext.: 614
E-mail: knpang@earth.sinica.edu.tw


Huang, Hsin-Hua
Specialty: Seismology, Seismotectonics
Ext.: 504
E-mail: hhhuang@earth.sinica.edu.tw